Craven District Council

Skip Navigation

Craven District Council

District and Parish Elections in Craven 2019

District and parish council elections took place in Craven on Thursday 2nd May 2019.

For the results of these elections click here:

District Wards

  • Bentham
  • Embsay-with-Eastby
  • Gargrave and Malhamdale
  • Glusburn
  • Skipton East
  • Skipton North
  • Skipton South
  • Skipton West
  • Sutton-in-Craven
  • Upper Wharfedale (by-election)
  • West Craven



  • Embsay-with-Eastby
  • Skipton Town Council
  • Sutton-in-Craven
  • Carleton-in-Craven
  • Thornton-in-Craven


Notice of Uncontested Elections

In Craven, a third of District Council seats are up for election each time, with elections taking place every three years out of a four-year-cycle. 

2019: Elections in 10 wards

2020: Elections in 11 wards

2021: No District Council elections, elections in 7 County Council Divisions