Craven District Council

Skip Navigation

Craven District Council

Elections in Craven 2020

Police, Fire and Crime Commissioner, District and parish council elections will take place in Craven on Thursday 7th May 2020.

UPDATE: Postponement of May 2020 Elections

On Thursday 7th May, registered voters throughout Craven will have the chance to vote for a Police, Fire and Crime Commissioner for North Yorkshire police area.

Elections will also take place in the following areas:

District Wards

  • Aire Valley with Lothersdale
  • Barden Fell
  • Cowling
  • Grassington
  • Ingleton and Clapham
  • Settle and Ribblebanks
  • Skipton East
  • Skipton North
  • Skipton South
  • Skipton West
  • Upper Wharfedale 



  • Appletreewick
  • Bolton Abbey
  • Draughton
  • Cowling
  • Grassington
  • Hebden
  • Linton
  • Buckden
  • Kettlewell with Starbotton
  • Threshfield


In Craven, a third of District Council seats are up for election each time, with elections taking place every three years out of a four-year-cycle. 

2020: Elections in 11 wards

2021: No District Council elections, elections in 7 County Council Divisions

2022: Elections in 9 wards