POLICY COMMITTEE

23rd May 2017

Present – The Chairman (Foster) and Councillors Barratt, Brockbank, Dawson, Heseltine, Hull, Ireton, Jaquin, Lis, Madeley, Morrell, Mulligan, Myers, Rose, Welch

Officers – Chief Executive, Director of Services, Solicitor to the Council (Monitoring Officer), Strategic Manager – Financial Services (S.151 Officer), Strategic Manager – Planning and Regeneration, Members Services Manager.

Start: 7.55pm Finish: 8.00pm

Minutes for Report

POL.826 SUB-COMMITTEES AND PANELS: APPOINTMENT

The members Services Manager submitted a report asking Members to consider appointing two sub-committees and a consultative group.

- Resolved (1) That the Craven Spatial Planning Sub-Committee is re-appointed for 2017/18, with a membership of seven and three named substitutes, comprising the Deputy Leader of the Council, Councillor Dawson, Councillors Barrett, Brockbank, Madeley, Solloway, Staveley and Sutcliffe. Substitutes Councillors Mulligan, Shuttleworth and Rose
 - (2) That the Craven Employees' Consultative Group is re-appointed for 2017/18, with a membership of four, comprising the Leader of the Council, Councillors Dawson, Heseltine and Madeley with terms of reference as shown in the Appendix to the report submitted.

POL.827 <u>MEETINGS : START TIME</u>

The Committee was asked to agree the normal start time for its meetings for the remainder of the current municipal year.

Resolved – That 6.30pm is retained as the normal start time for meetings of this Committee in 2017/18.

Chairman