Craven District Council

Skip Navigation

Craven District Council

Select Committee

The role of the Select Committee is to assist in the review and development of policy, as well as scrutinise decisions of the Council.

The Select Committee reports and makes recommendations on new and existing policy, and also looks at how others who serve the local community are operating, such as the police and health services.

Members of the public may be invited to give their views on issues under consideration.  The outcomes of the reviews are reported to the Policy Committee for consideration and approval. 

The Committee may appoint working groups to help it carry out its work more effectively.

Download agenda and reports for all Select Committee meetings here.

Next Meeting

Wednesday 14 Apr 2021

6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Craven District Council, Belle Vue Square, Broughton Road, Skipton, BD23 1FJ (Get Directions)

Upcoming Meetings:

Wednesday 14 Apr 2021
Wednesday 23 Jun 2021
Wednesday 14 Jul 2021
Wednesday 08 Sep 2021
Wednesday 20 Oct 2021
Wednesday 17 Nov 2021
Wednesday 19 Jan 2022
Wednesday 09 Feb 2022
Wednesday 09 Mar 2022
Wednesday 20 Apr 2022
Wednesday 08 Dec 2021