Craven District Council

Skip Navigation

Craven District Council

Councillor Simon MYERS (Conservative)

Gargrave and Malhamdale Ward: Bank Newton, Calton, Coniston Cold, Eshton, Flasby-with- Winterburn, Gargrave, Hanlith, Kirkby Malham, Malham, Malham Moor, Otterburn, Scosthrop, Stirton-with-Thorlby.

Simon Myers

Councillor Simon Myers (Conservative)
Elected May 2011, Retires 31 March 2023

Chairman of the Council 

Address: Wenningber Farm
Airton Road, Hellifield, Skipton, BD23 4JR


Mobile:  (07801) 310126

Committee Membership:
Craven Spatial Planning Sub-Committee
Craven Employees’ Consultative Group
Licensing Committee
Policy Committee
Recruitment and Appeals Panel
Statutory and Senior Officers Employment Committee

Lead Member: Enterprising Craven

Outside Bodies:
Welcome to Yorkshire
Yorkshire Dales Leader Programme: Management Group
West Yorkshire Combined Authority - The Business Innovation and Growth Panel