Craven District Council

Craven District Council

What's On

May

World Lindy-Hop Day Event

Saturday 26 May 2018 7:00 PM

Expect lots of free taster classes,  demonstrations and a social dance time in the day around Skipton, then the ticketed big night out at Skipton Town Hall in the evening!


Bad Girls and Bonnets

Sunday 27 May 2018 2:00 PM

History Wardrobe presents Jane Austen’s guide to being brazen!


Humans of the Dales Exhibition

Monday 28 May 2018 10:00 AM

Open 6th April to 28th May - Free Entry. 


June

Film Screening: Cars

Sunday 03 June 2018 1:00 PM

To celebrate the 5th year of Skipton Car Show taking place on Skipton High Street we are showing two great films!


Film Screening: The Italian Job (1969)

Sunday 03 June 2018 5:00 PM

To celebrate the 5th year of Skipton Car Show taking place on Skipton High Street we are showing two great films!


Clement Roebuck Collection Exhibition

Friday 08 June 2018 10:00 AM

Thirty years on we will celebrate Roebuck’s passion for the arts and his instinctive approach to collecting that formed this eclectic and diverse collection.


Keepy Uppy - 10.30am

Saturday 16 June 2018 10:30 AM

Keepy Uppy tells an extraordinary tale of love, devotion and family, set in the world of all things football and undeniable team spirit.


Keepy Uppy - 1.30pm

Saturday 16 June 2018 1:30 PM

Keepy Uppy tells an extraordinary tale of love, devotion and family, set in the world of all things football and undeniable team spirit.


A Midsummer Night’s Dream

Saturday 23 June 2018 7:00 PM

Shakespeare’s most enduringly popular comedy of love and intrigue, magic and mayhem, is brought to life by family favourites Quantum Theatre in their wonderfully funny and exuberant production of the Shakespeare classic


Tea Dance

Tuesday 26 June 2018 1:30 PM

Dance the afternoon away with Blackpool Tower resident organist John Bowdler.


July

Free Family Friendly Day - Sunday 1st July

Sunday 01 July 2018 10:00 AM

Vintage, Collectables & Memorabilia Fair as part of an Armed Forces Day event, Martin House Installation & another session of Make & Take Crafts!


Votes for Women

Friday 06 July 2018 7:00 PM

From hobble skirts to flapper fashion, the history of the fight for the vote are made vivid through beautiful costumes and lively readings from the Edwardian age and the 1920s - a time of extraordinary political changes and remarkable personal histories.


Bully - Saturday 7.30pm

Saturday 07 July 2018 7:30 PM

An event in partnership with GTS Performing Arts.  Performances on Saturday 7th July at 7.30pm and Sunday 8th July at 2.30pm.


Bully - Sunday 2.30pm

Sunday 08 July 2018 2:30 PM

An event in partnership with GTS Performing Arts.  Performances on Saturday 7th July at 7.30pm and Sunday 8th July at 2.30pm.


Skipton Camerata: Free Under 18s Matinee

Friday 20 July 2018 1:30 PM

Each Skipton Camerata concert will have a matinee performance for under 18s to attend free of charge. 


Skipton Camerata: Music and Home

Friday 20 July 2018 7:30 PM

The Camerata's third residency concert - Beethoven's 7th symphony is a work that captures the zeitgeist like few others.


The Reluctant Dragon

Tuesday 31 July 2018 2:00 PM

Our next installment from Quantum theatre.


September

Tea Dance

Tuesday 11 September 2018 1:30 PM

Dance the afternoon away with Blackpool Tower resident organist John Bowdler.


December

Tea Dance - Christmas Special

Tuesday 18 December 2018 1:30 PM

Dance the afternoon away with Blackpool Tower resident organist John Bowdler.