Craven District Council

Craven District Council

What's On

June

Tea Dance

Tuesday 26 June 2018 1:30 PM

Dance the afternoon away with Blackpool Tower resident organist John Bowdler.


July

Free Family Friendly Day - Sunday 1st July

Sunday 01 July 2018 10:00 AM

Vintage, Collectables & Memorabilia Fair as part of an Armed Forces Day event, Martin House Installation & another session of Make & Take Crafts!


Votes for Women

Friday 06 July 2018 7:00 PM

From hobble skirts to flapper fashion, the history of the fight for the vote are made vivid through beautiful costumes and lively readings from the Edwardian age and the 1920s - a time of extraordinary political changes and remarkable personal histories.


Bully - Saturday 7.30pm

Saturday 07 July 2018 7:30 PM

An event in partnership with GTS Performing Arts.  Performances on Saturday 7th July at 7.30pm and Sunday 8th July at 2.30pm.


Bully - Sunday 2.30pm

Sunday 08 July 2018 2:30 PM

An event in partnership with GTS Performing Arts.  Performances on Saturday 7th July at 7.30pm and Sunday 8th July at 2.30pm.


Skipton Camerata: Free Under 18s Matinee

Friday 20 July 2018 1:30 PM

Each Skipton Camerata concert will have a matinee performance for under 18s to attend free of charge. 


Skipton Camerata: Music and Home

Friday 20 July 2018 7:30 PM

The Camerata's third residency concert - Beethoven's 7th symphony is a work that captures the zeitgeist like few others.


Summer workshop: Tracey Meek

Sunday 22 July 2018 10:00 AM

Join artist Tracey Meek in creating a giant collage diorama mural of Skipton! Suitable for ages 5+ and their families.


Summer workshop: Make & Take Crafts

Monday 23 July 2018 10:00 AM

With the Craven Museum Team: Knights and Dragons! Suitable for ages 3+ and their families.


Summer workshop: Helen Scully

Tuesday 24 July 2018 10:00 AM

Join Helen Scully and create your own 3-D alien out of recycled and craft materials! Suitable for all ages.


Summer workshop: Stan Burt

Tuesday 24 July 2018 10:00 AM

Two hour circus skills workshop from Stan Burt of ‘Digging Holes’! Suitable for ages 7+ 


Summer workshop: Katie Johnson

Thursday 26 July 2018 10:00 AM

Join Katie for fun and engaging hour long singing workshop with musical games and activities.  Suitable for all ages.


The Reluctant Dragon

Tuesday 31 July 2018 2:00 PM

Our next installment from Quantum theatre.


August

Summer workshop: Make & Take Crafts

Wednesday 01 August 2018 10:00 AM

With the Craven Museum Team: Yorkshire Day Activites! Suitable for ages 3+ and their families.


Yorkshire Film Festival: Brassed Off

Wednesday 01 August 2018 7:00 PM

Includes a 20 minute pre performance from Skipton’s own brass band: Skipton Brass and a Yorkshire beer or a nostalgic soft drink!


Summer workshop: Make & Take Crafts

Thursday 02 August 2018 10:00 AM

With the Craven Museum Team: Film Festival activities! Suitable for ages 3+ and their families.


Summer workshop: Julie Holman

Thursday 02 August 2018 1:00 PM

Learn needle felting in this three hour workshop and turn wool roving into 3-D objects. Suitable for ages 12+ 


Yorkshire Film Festival: Kes

Thursday 02 August 2018 7:30 PM

Includes a pint of Yorkshire beer or a nostalgic soft drink with a slice of Yorkshire Parkin!


Yorkshire Film Festival: The Full Monty

Friday 03 August 2018 7:30 PM

Includes a 20cl bottle of Prosecco or a nostalgic Yorkshire soft drink and popcorn!


Yorkshire Film Festival: Chicken Run

Saturday 04 August 2018 11:00 AM

Includes a local Yorkshire ice cream tub!


Yorkshire Film Festival: The Railway Children

Saturday 04 August 2018 2:00 PM

Includes a picnic bag lunch!


Yorkshire Film Festival: Calendar Girls

Saturday 04 August 2018 7:30 PM

Includes a 20cl bottle of Prosecco or a nostalgic soft drink and a cup cake!


Yorkshire Film Festival: The Secret Garden

Sunday 05 August 2018 2:00 PM

Includes a cup of tea and a fat rascal!


Summer workshop: Make & Take Crafts

Monday 06 August 2018 10:00 AM

With the Craven Museum Team: Romans in Craven! Suitable for ages 3+ and their families.


Summer workshop: Colin Trenholm

Monday 06 August 2018 1:00 PM

A one hour interactive poetry session. Suitable for ages 7+ 


Summer workshop: Make & Take Crafts

Thursday 16 August 2018 10:00 AM

With the Craven Museum Team: Potty about Pottery! Suitable for ages 3+ and their families.


Summer workshop: Sasha Mattock

Friday 17 August 2018 10:00 AM

“The Language of the Fan!” - a hour and a half workshop. Suitable for ages 8+ 


Summer workshop: Make & Take Crafts

Monday 20 August 2018 10:00 AM

With the Craven Museum Team: Pop-up Puppets!  Suitable for ages 3+ and their families.


Summer workshop: GTS Performing Arts

Monday 20 August 2018 2:00 PM

Two hour taster musical theatre workshop. Suitable for ages 7+ 


Summer workshop: Chris Newson

Thursday 23 August 2018 10:00 AM

Two hour Chinese calligraphy workshop. Suitable for ages 10+ 


Summer workshop: Paul Bateson

Monday 27 August 2018 10:00 AM

It’s Nice to be Nice, Acts of Kindness Postcard Making Workshop.   Suitable for all ages


Summer workshop: Make & Take Crafts

Thursday 30 August 2018 10:00 AM

With the Craven Museum Team: Pirates!  Suitable for ages 3+ and their families.


September

Tea Dance

Tuesday 11 September 2018 1:30 PM

Dance the afternoon away with Blackpool Tower resident organist John Bowdler.


December

Tea Dance - Christmas Special

Tuesday 18 December 2018 1:30 PM

Dance the afternoon away with Blackpool Tower resident organist John Bowdler.